Contact




Annual Report 1999

Table of Contents


Administration

Askenfelt, Anders, Prefect
andersa@speech.kth.se

Leijon, Arne, Proprefect
leijon@speech.kth.se

Karlsson, Inger, Director of studies
inger@speech.kth.se

Dunger, Cathrin, Secretary, publications & documentation
cathrin@speech.kth.se

Peltomaa, Armid, Economy, administration
armid@speech.kth.se

Haapakorpi, Markku, Technical and operational manager
markku@speech.kth.se

Bjurling, Magnus, System manager
mabj@speech.kth.se

Serpa-Leitão, Antonio de, BA, Librarian
tony@speech.kth.se

Rohani-Makvandi, Ebrahim, Caretaker
ebbe@speech.kth.se

Speech Group

Granström, Björn, Professor
bjorn@speech.kth.se

Carlson, Rolf, Professor
rolf@speech.kth.se

Liljencrants, Johan, Professor
johan@speech.kth.se

Bell, Linda, MA
bell@speech.kth.se

Beskow, Jonas, MSc
beskow@speech.kth.se

Blomberg, Mats, DSc
mats@speech.kth.se

Boye, Johan, PhD
johanb@speech.kth.se

Edlund, Jens, MA
jense@speech.kth.se

Elenius, Kjell, DSc
kjell@speech.kth.se

Engwall, Olov, MSc
olov@speech.kth.se

Fagerberg, Gunnar, MSc
gufa@speech.kth.se

Fant, Gunnar, Professor emeritus
gunnar@speech.kth.se

Gustafson, Kjell, BA
kjellg@speech.kth.se

Gustafson, Joakim, MSc, Techn.Lic.
jocke@speech.kth.se

House, David, PhD, Associate professor
davidh@speech.kth.se

Hunnicutt, Sheri, PhD, Associate professor
sheri@speech.kth.se

Högberg, Jesper, MSc, Techn.Lic.
jesper@speech.kth.se

Karlsson, Inger, DSc
inger@speech.kth.se

Kruckenberg, Anita, PhD
anita@speech.kth.se

Lindberg, Johan, MSc
lindberg@speech.kth.se

Lindberg, Nikolaj, MA
nikolaj@speech.kth.se

Lundeberg, Magnus, MSc
magnusl@speech.kth.se

Lundström, Elisabet, Speech pathologist
bettan@speech.kth.se

Magnuson, Tina, Speech pathologist
tina@speech.kth.se

Melin, Håkan, MSc
melin@speech.kth.se

Norgren, Alice, MA
alice@speech.kth.se

Pakucs, Botond, MSc
botte@speech.kth.se

Rosengren, Elisabet, Speech pathologist
elisabet@speech.kth.se

Salvi, Giampiero, MSc
giampi@speech.kth.se

Seward, Alexander, MSc
alec@speech.kth.se

Sjölander, Kåre, MSc
kare@speech.kth.se

Sundström, Anna, MSc
anna@speech.kth.se

Talbot, Nathalie, MSc
nathalie@speech.kth.se

Welin, Carl Wilhelm, PhD
calle@speech.kth.se

Wirén, Mats, PhD
matsw@speech.kth.se

Öhman, Tobias, MSc, Techn.Lic.
tobias@speech.kth.se

Speech Signal Processing Group

Kleijn, Bastiaan, Professor
bastiaan@speech.kth.se

Jefremov, Andrei, MSc
andrei@speech.kth.se

Narayanamurthi, Manohar, PhD
manohar@speech.kth.se

Nilsson, Mattias, MSc
mattiasn@speech.kth.se

Pobloth, Harald, MSc
harald@speech.kth.se

Vafin, Renat, MSc
renat@speech.kth.se

Vang Andersen Søren, PhD
sva@speech.kth.se

Hearing Group

Leijon, Arne, Professor
leijon@speech.kth.se

Agelfors, Eva, BA
eva@speech.kth.se

Dahlquist, Martin, MSc
martin@speech.kth.se

Johansson, Carolina, MSc
carolina@speech.kth.se

Nordqvist, Peter, MSc
nordq@speech.kth.se

Risberg, Arne, Professor emeritus
arne@speech.kth.se

Spens, Karl-Erik, DSc
kalle@speech.kth.se

Öster, Anne-Marie, BA, PhL
annemarie@speech.kth.se

Music Group

Sundberg, Johan, Professor
pjohan@speech.kth.se

Askenfelt, Anders, DSc, Associate professor
andersa@speech.kth.se

Bresin, Roberto, MSc
roberto@speech.kth.se

Dahl, Sofia, BSc
sofia@speech.kth.se

Friberg, Anders, DSc
andersf@speech.kth.se

Frydén, Lars, Professor, Dr HC
-

Granqvist, Svante, MSc
svante@speech.kth.se

Iwarsson, Jenny, Speech pathologist
jenny@speech.kth.se

Jansson, Erik, DSc, Associate professor
erik@speech.kth.se

Prame, Eric, MSc
prame@speech.kth.se

Ternström, Sten, DSc, Associate professor
sten@speech.kth.se

Thomasson, E Monica, MFA
monica@speech.kth.se

White, Peta, PhD
peta@speech.kth.se

KACOR -
Kineto-Auditory Communication Research Group

Ungvary, Tamas, Professor, Conductor*
ungvary@kacor.kth.se

Barany, Tibor, Media coordinator
tibor@speech.kth.se

Rajka, Peter, Choreographer
rajka@nada.kth.se

Guest researchers and temporary associates 1999

Cook, Birgit, Senior Speech and Hearing Therapist
HRF, Stockholm

Elliot, Ninni, Professor
Stockholms Musikpedagogiska Institut

Gleiser, Julieta, Composer
Cordoba Univ., Argentine, June 1998 – Jan. 2000

Hammarberg, Britta, Professor
Dept of Logopedics & Phoniatrics, Huddinge Univ Hospital

Heldner, Mattias, PhD student
Dept of Phonetics, Umeå University, Aug. 1, 1998 -

Tavadze Melin, Ekaterine, BA, linguist
Inst of Control Systems, Tbilisi, Georgia, Sept 1997 –

Galembo, Alexandre, PhD
Russian Academy of Science, St Petersburg, January 1999

Vos, Koen Bernard, PhD student
Delft University of Technology, January 1999

Voltmer, Klaus, student
Vienna, Austria, March 1999

Slifka, Janet, Stipendiate
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, May 27 – July 29, 1999

Chong, Nicola, PhD student
Australia, May 8 – June 20, 1999

Nozadze, Lela, Stipendiate
Techn. Univ., Faculty of Computer Science, Tblisi, Georgia, Oct. 1999 -

Ross, Jaan, Professor
University of Tartu, Estonia, Oct 20 – Nov 13, 1999

Doctoral students

(most of them employed at TMH)

Bell, Linda, MA
Beskow, Jonas, MSc
Bresin, Roberto, MSc
Dahl, Sofia, BSc
Dahlquist, Martin, MSc
Engwall, Olov, MSc
Gobl, Christer, MSc
Granqvist, Svante, MSc
Guettler, Knut, Professor of Music
Gustafson, Joakim, MSc, Techn.Lic.
Högberg, Jesper, MSc, Techn.Lic.
Israelsson, Björn MSc, Techn.Lic.
Iwarsson, Jenny, Speech pathologist
Johansson, Carolina, MSc
Karnebäck, Stefan, MSc
Lewin, Erland, MSc
Lindberg, Johan, MSc
Lindberg, Nikolaj, MA
Magnusson, Tina, Speech pathologist
Melin, Håkan, MSc
Nilsson, Mattias, MSc
Nordqvist, Peter, MSc
Pobloth, Harald, MSc
Prame, Eric, MSc
Seward, Alexander, MSc
Sjölander, Kåre, MSc
Thomasson, E Monica, MFA
Vafin, Renat, MSc
Öhman, Tobias, MSc, Techn.Lic.

Master project students 1999

Berglund, Nils-Erik
Bergman, Jan
Bertrand, Frédéric
Bjurenstedt, Linda
Delachanal, Christophe
Donselius, Richard
Elenius, Daniel
Enbom, Niclas
Engdegård, Jonas
Fahlstedt, Ellinor
Gustafsson, Ylva
Hewitt, Joe
Holm, Jakob
Isaksson, Peter
Jefremov, Andrei
Johansson, Pär
Kahlin, Daniel
Laksov, Joakim
Manzano, Paco
Morell, Anja
Nilsson, Martin
Ribas Ripoll, Vicente
Roland, Julien
Salin, Mikael
Skedinger, Carl
Soltan, Adam
Wallner, Daniel
Wernström, Matilda
Ånstrand, Mattias


Master projects completed in 1999

Armerén Erik
Site access controlled by speaker verification.

Feurer Laurent
Speech recognition based on linear prediction parameters.

Heinonen André
Dialektala variationer I formantfrekvenser för svenska vokaler.

Hadjari Keyhan
Text-to-speech synthesis of Persian using RULSYS.

Hoverby Marcus
User aspects of speaker verification for voice dialling.

Larsson Anette
Lingvistisk analys av nyhetsuppläsning på Sveriges Radio med fokus på hur nytt ämne introduceras.

Sandin Victor
DynaLite. A dynamic recognition toolkit for the StarLite ASR-system.

Torstensson Niklas
Male/female – Identifying voices in SpeechDat.

Öhrn Jonas
The PARDAC. A sound playback board for the computer parallel port.







Published by: TMH, Speech, Music and Hearing
Webmaster, webmaster@speech.kth.se

Last updated: Monday, 25-Oct-2004 12:09:02 MEST